I finished the shawl that I made for my twin sister for our birthday. This is it. It was the Catherina shawl fby Myrna Stahman from The Best of Knitters: Shawls and Scarves. I am so tickled with it. I had knit it in green, but when I finished it and looked at it, one of the skeins (which my MIL brought back from China, the labels were in Chinese) was obviously of a different dye lot. There was a huge green stripe right through the middle of the shawl. So I dyed the whole thing black, and this is what I got. It is a little shorter than the shawl in the book, I had to shorten it one pattern repeat because I was running out of yarn. I got Myrna Stahman’s book Shawls and Scarves last week, and I really like all the shawls in the book. This Faroese style shawl really appeals to me, and I know I will make many more.

