Despite my initial misgivings, Sean and the kids were ready to put up the Christmas tree. So on our way back from town yesterday, we stopped at the Christmas Tree Farm and picked out our tree. It is a different variety than we usually get, it is called and Ice Blue Crystal Sapphire. I guess that is what inspired us to buy the blue themed Christmas ornaments, something else we don’t usually do. We don’t usually have a theme, But other than the three angels, the angel tree topper and the heart ornament that Sean and I bought for our first Christmas tree, we bought all new ornaments. Not a lot of them, only about $25 worth.

I put on the tensil and wired blue sparkly stuff, then added long streamers of curly ribbon. That helped a lot in ornament placement, as I could say to the kids, okay, each section of tree gets 1 of these, or 3 of these other things.

The kids helped me load the tree with ornaments, although I always get to put the angels on. The angels had been missing from action the last 4 years, but Sean found them yesterday when he cleaned out the closet, so they are back! Yeah!! It was Reagan’s turn to put the angel on the top of the tree.

Well, the tree is decorated, we had a wonderful time, we are ready for Christmas (sort of), and the kids are in bed. Back to spinning and knitting!  Posted by Picasa

