We sheared the sheep today, and I thought I would post a couple of photos. This first one is of Ivy as we got ready to shear her. There was lots of trash and VM in her coat but I think most of it will be useable.

This is a closeup of Tootles coat. When I finally got my hands on it, I just could not believe how nice it was. Dirty, but so thick and soft!

Here are the sheep, freshly shorn and indignant. You can see the “Why I Never!” looks on their faces. The coats will keep the burrs and Vegetable matter out of their wool so that next year their wool is nicer. I am looking forward to working on the wool from this year though. I have some pictures of knitting that I will try to put up tommorrow. Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, but things are hectic as usual, and I just haven’t had time. Hope you are all having a great weekend.  Posted by Picasa

