So I got up this morning to an email from my mom wanting to know why I wasn’t posting to my blog. There are lots of reasons I haven’t posted lately; I’ve been busy with gardening and home improvement projects, doing homeschool, cleaning house. Mostly though, I am just suffering from an extremely bad case of knitter’s block. Nothing I pick up and knit moves along smoothly and I have done more ripping out than knitting lately. I come up with ideas for projects and then quit when things don’t progress as smoothly as they should.

I have been spinning a batch of roving I did on the drum carder that is part Ivy’s wool, part alpaca. I am spinning it lace weight, and hope to knit the Sampler Stole from A Gathering of Lace with it. I had to ply the first batch I spun, it was too uneven to knit as singles.

Anyway, I hope I’ll be back more often now. I won’t make any promises, but if I’m not, at least now if you want to hear from me, you know to call my mom, LOL.

