My new camera got here yesterday afternoon, luckily after we had finished homeschool for the day.  I really got to try it out today, we went on a walk back to the river after school.  That was pretty good exercise, a mile to walk out there and back.  Camera will let you adjust the focus manually, although it is still considered a point and shoot camera.  That is something I have always wanted to be able to do, so it is the perfect camera to get me feet wet with, but not break the bank completely. Maybe someday I’ll be able to afford a fancier camera, but for now, for mostly email and blogging, this camera is more than enough.

 So a picture or two.

I hadn’t been back to the river since our ice storm, and it was shocking to see so many trees back there broken off or snapped in two.  It is much worse back there than it was up here closer to the house. There is going to be a lot of work to do back there this summer.

I started the skull mittens, but I couldn’t find my size 3 needles and the gauge was way too small. So a frantic search for the right size needles ensued (I knew that I had a pair somewhere!) Finally I found them in a mitten I had started for Ryan a while ago and decided I didn’t like. So I ripped out the first mitten and wound the yarn back up into balls again. I’m going to try to get those re-started tonight, and take pictures tommorrow.

 Off to knit!

