Well, after finishing the first mitten once, and having to rip it out because it was just too small (gauge swatch, Jan, Gauge swatch!) I am now back to the fair isle knitting part of the mitten. I really didn’t even mind ripping it out, because that meant I got to do the cool braided edge again, and it’s so much fun to do. The mitten defintely looks better now that I have the correct gauge, and my stitches don’t seem as distorted either.  I have decided that I am going to do a “sore thumb” that sticks out the side rather than the thumb that sits on the mitten itself. I just don’t like the way that thumb looks, it’s all distorted when there is actually a hand in there.

                                    

The book that I bought myself with birthday money finally got here today.  It looks like it’s not only a good technical book, but a good read as well. I can’t wait to actually have time to sit down and look through it.

 Today is Tuesday, which means I weigh in today.  After very dissapointing weigh ins the last 2 weeks ( one week I gained .6, the next I lost only that .6) I took it easy this week. I did not excercise, except for walks to the river and one Tae Bo tape. I stayed on program, but I used more of my Weekly Allowance Points than I ever have, up to this point.  I don’t know what it will say at Weight Watchers, but here, I have watched my weight drop to below the 230 mark, so I have come to the conclusion that I have just been pushing myself to hard, and my body thought there was an emergency situation and held on to the weight.  I am going to start back in with the excercise, but not push for the 5 points a day. I think it’s just too much. I think 3 or 4 activity points a day would be a better bet, and some rest days as well.

I have alswo decided to try Core for a while. I needed the points of flex so that I could gain an idea of portion control, but I find myself eating in the evening just so that I can get in all my daily target points, and I would much rather not eat if I’m not hungry.  I’ll give core a try for a week or two, and then decide which one I like better.

