My first week of Core had amazing results.  I lost 4.8 lbs!  That brings me to 225. I am now wearing clothes a couple of sizes smaller than I started in, my blood pressure is down, and I feel great. I still have such a long way to go, it’s depressing to think about.  I’ll just keep plugging along though, and get there eventually.  Since my first week on Core went so well, I’m going to stick with that for a while.  It feels good to eat so healthy.

 Since finishing the mittens for Sean’s instructor, (the only other thing that I can think to call them is the Skull Mittens, and that freaks me out) I have finished a couple of baby hats, and a baby sock. I haven’t woven the ends in on any of them. I guess I will do that tommorow or this evening so I can take them to church to give to the pastors wife to deliver.  I also moved both wheels out to the living room, as I am working on two spinning projects every once in a while. 

spinning

I also started a super secret knitting project. Hmmm….what could it be? (You should be able to click on those little pictures for bigger versions if you want.)

It’s raining here today, and we really needed it.  After all that ice and snow, you would have thought that we would be fine in relation to the amount of rain needed, but we are already behind for the year and it’s only March.  The national guard base down the road (mostly woods and wild areas) had been burning for almost a week straight.  That’s really scary.
presents

Jody, the bag came in the mail today. It’s just beautiful and I absolutely love it. It’s bigger than I thought it was going to be, but that’s great.  Thank you so much for being such a wonderful sister, and so thoughtful. I don’t deserve you, at all.  Of all the blessings in my life, having you as my best friend for my entire life is one of the most wonderful things God has ever done for me.

