I know. I haven’t blogged in ages. There are lots of reasons, healing from my surgery, lethargy,  Sean’s graduation, lots of homeschooling. Mostly though, it is because I think of this as a fiber blog, and I haven’t had a lot going on, in a fibery sense, lately. The dog literally ate the socks I was working on, I was doing a little dyeing and spinning, and I just didn’t feel like it was interesting enough to blog about.

I think the only thing that is going to help me blog more, is to change the focus of the blog.  If you are a friend or my family, there is going to be a lot more on here to interest you, with an occaisional post about fibery goings on to satisfy my urge to talk about what I am knitting, spinning, dyeing at the moment.

Public school has let out here for the summer, which means the kids can now abandon the house after they are done with their school work for the day. I predict that this means no more looking for pencils for half an hour, cleaner rooms, and less dawdling as they finish their daily writing assignments for the kids. For me, it means more prayer as I try to pray them out of the way of snakes, pray that they won’t fall out of  trees,  and that they won’t be stung by bees.  General mayhem will commence. 

One of the things we are looking forward to this year is a season pass to the pool that Sean’s mom has suggested getting for the kids.  I’m really glad that I have lost 61 pounds now, although a trip to look for a bathing suit was more challenging than a basic training obstacle course. I had done a lot of reading on “figure flattering” bathing suits, and thought I was prepared, but well…..no. No, no, no, no, no.  I’ve got a long long way to go, LOL.

 I am still playing with the new camera. It has a lot of bells and whistles, and a very steep learning curve, but I think I am starting to figure out how to get good pictures on the manual setting, and if there is anything important, I make sure to set it to auto for a few snap shots, so I at least have a chance of capturing something useable.  This is one of my favorites of the last few days. We have had a lot of rain this week, which will probably end soon as we enter the dry season.

hosta 

