I went to Weight Watchers this evening and had lost another pound.  I kinda figure it might have been more if I hadn’t had two fat free hot dogs yesterday.  The sodium in that kind of thing always messes with me, and I knew that before I ate them. I really didn’t expect to be down anything today, so I was happy with the 1 lb.

I have discovered a new favorite breakfast this last week. I have been making a serving of grits, adding 1 tsp of canola oil, Molly McButter, Mrs. Dash Southwestern Chipolte seasoning and a slice of fat free cheddar cheese.  Now I like grits okay, but the chipolte seasoning is what makes this dish so great.  And it’s completely core, so I don’t have to count any points for it.  I have it with a coffee(made with 1 cup fat free milk, 1 cup water, 1 tsp instant coffee, 1/2 teaspoon cocoa powder and 1 tsp fructose, all placed in a cocomotion machine to heat and froth.  Just like a cappacino, and again, all core so I don’t have to count points for it.)  and I am set until lunch.

 We had wonderful news today! Sean passed his registry exam with a 90! He only had to get a 75 so I’m proud of him.  He was the first one in his class to take the exam, and I hope all the others do as well as he did.  Now his pay will go up from “unregistered tech” to “registered tech”! As my mom said, Yeah for our side!

