• for a meme, by KnittinDeb over at NeedleWerks  so without further ado…

4 Jobs I have had in my life

  • I worked at Artley’s, a small women’s clothing store in the town where I grew up. It was my first job, and for the most part, I liked it.
  • I worked at Wendy’s when I lived in Parkersburg, WV. That job was like a party. All the employees were in high school or college, and we all hung out together.  My favorite memory of there is the night I was working with all these little short guys (who will remain nameless, mainly because I can’t remember their names!Just that they were all shorter than me! eek!) and they sung to me over the microphone at the cash register as we were closing the store down.
  • I worked in a cabinet making plant after college, but before marriage and kids.  While I was working there, one of the other departments made the cabinets that went into an episode of This Old House.
  • I worked as a cake decorator at a Winn Dixie in NC. I think that was my favorite and most hated job.  I loved decorating cakes, but I worked mostly nights, so that Sean could be at home with Chad and Ryan. I hated being away from the kids and after Reagan was born, I went back to being a stay at home mom.

 4 Films I can watch again and again

  • Facing the Giants (great film, Great Christian message)
  • Roman Holiday (Audrey Hepburn is so beautiful, and the ending makes me cry)
  • White Christmas ( I make sure to watch it every Christmas, and I would watch it more often if I could)
  • Galaxy Quest (it makes everyone in this family roll in the floor. )

4 Places I have lived

  • Ripley, WV
  • Glenville, WV
  • Liberty, NC
  • Graham, NC

4 TV Series I watch

  • Little People, Big World (spinning wheels, yarn skeiners, and knitting have been sighted on this show!)
  • Clean House
  • Monk
  • Psych

4 places I have been on Holiday

  • Florida
  • Myrtle Beach
  • Oklahoma (before we moved here)
  • WV

4 Things I Do everytime I get on the net

4 things I would not eat for anything in the world

  • chicken livers
  • the smoked sausages we  used to eat regularly, but that I now know have 12 points each!
  • urples and grundies ( a dish my MIL makes that I refuse to touch, no matter how glowingly my DH rhapsodizes about eating them growing up)
  • haggis-no way, no how.

4 places I would love to be right now

  • Talking and visiting with Grandma
  • sitting on my mom’s porch in the early morning, chatting and drinking coffee, enjoying the peace that I feel when I’m there.
  • sitting beside Jody and comparing the verses Grandma had underlined in my Bible  with the verses she had underlined in Jody’s Bible.
  • singing with Steven, amazed at how beautiful his voice is. 

4 people to tag

These are blogs I read everytime they update, and I’m really looking forward to seeing the answers! If you’ ve been tagged, answer the categories on your blog, and tag 4 more people that you want respond! Have fun!

