Well, I know, I haven’t posted in a while.  The Thursday before last, I was at the homeschool co-op with the kids when I got a phone call from Sean saying he was back in the hospital. The doctor he works for (at the hospital) had taken one look at him that morning and ordered another blood test. His hemoglobin count was down to 6, which is bad.  So Sean had another round of tests on Friday, that left him in a lot of pain, but gave us no answers.  So he stayed in the hospital all that weekend, and had another test on Monday morning.  They still couldn’t find the source of the bleeding, but his bloods counts were up a little (altogether, he had to have 10 units of blood!) and they let him come home.  Since then, he seems to be gathering strength each day, and yesterday, his hemoglobin count was up to 11, so we are just praising God for that, and trusting that he is healed. 

So I haven’t been much good for anything since he came home from the hospital. We are slowly getting back into the swing of things, it’s just taking a while. The kids are having to re-adjust to life with rules and regulations after being with their Grandparents so much, and Sean and I are just trying to get some energy back.  I wasn’t even in the hospital, but driving up there everyday and just not knowing what was going on for so long wrung me out. Here we are a week later, and when bed time rolls around, I fall into bed practically asleep before my head hits the pillow.   We’re back on track, though, at least headed in the right direction.

Today is going to be an exciting day! I am getting some chickens (banties) and rabbits from my friend Tina today. Sean and Chad finished the chicken coop ( a chicken tractor, a moveable coop that you use to build up the soil where you want a garden bed, to be exact) yesterday, and it’s new occupants will be here sometime today. I’ll take pictures and post them tommorrow.  I am so glad to be having chickens again! I absolutely love chickens.  I’m excited about the rabbits too.  Mostly I am excited that I am going to have adult company, though.  The kids are in a “fowl” mood today, for sure!

More tommorrow!

