Well, I have pictures of my last three current projects, and thought I would share.

The first is a babushka that I knit from the pattern in Knitters Shawls and Scarves. I really enjoyed this project. It was short and sweet, taking me only four days of active knitting, and it had a lot of techniques that I enjoy, like short rows and a knit on edge. It was easy enough to knit while watching television, and I got to use up some handspun. I didn’t have enough for the whole babushka though, and ended up using some of that grey unravelled sweater that seems to end up in everything for the edging. I think it looks nice.

I have no idea how to wear this, and it will probably end up gift knitting. I know I have to know someone who would like to wear this!

Next we have the Houdini Socks. Isn’t that yarn pretty? I completed one footprint, and then had to try picking up the two rows of stitches and unravelling the middle row to form the leg opening. It worked! Only problem was that I had knit the foot too short, so I had to unravell back to the front of the opening so I can reknit it. I am still enjoying the pattern though, and this yarn is so soft and easy to work with.

Last is the first swatch for the lace stole/shawl I am planning out. I loved knitting with this yarn, it is so soft and drapey. Cashmere definitely does not block like wool, but it is really nice yarn to work with, and it will be so soft and cuddly.  I can’t wait to make more progress on this.

I went to Hobby Lobby this afternoon, and wonder of wonders, I was not the only one standing in front of the sock yarn! Usually I am the only person in the yarn aisles, period, so to see some one else looking at yarn was amazing. She said, “Do you knit socks?” and I said yes, and before long, we were chatting away like old pals.  Both of us thought we were the only ones in the county that knit socks, so it’s nice to know I was wrong!  We exchanged blog addresses, email addresses and ravelry info, so I’m sure we will be staying in touch, and hopefully we will be able to get together and knit! It would be so cool to have a buddy to knit with. Hi Norma!

That’s all for now!

