road
Well, we are home trying to rest up after the ice storm. We only seem to have one every other year, but even that is far too frequent for me! We are so blessed though to be able to go to my inlaws house instead of having to go to a shelter. I spent the four days we were without power baking, cooking and cleaning, and praying. We didn’t run out of water, we had plenty to eat and we didn’t have to sleep on cots, and reminding myself of that frequently helped me deal with the difficult parts!

Unfortunately, my car got crushed this go around. The good news is, the fact that the car was sitting where it was kept the tree from going through the house, so we have been able to keep looking at the silver lining.

Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.
(1 Thessalonians 5:16-18)

