but I have. I took a knitting job. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see how it goes, but I have a feeling I’m going to end up feeling frustrated. It’s hard knitting something that you really would not be knitting if it wasn’t for the fact that someone is paying you to do it.

I have been praying that the Lord would show me how I can contribute to our financial situation in these tough times. I have skills, they just aren’t skills that you can walk out and find work at in the blink of an eye, if ever. So when one of the moms at the homeschool co-op asked me to knit a pair of leg warmers for her daughter, I said yes. I know I can do it, and do it well, but that is a lot of 1 x 1 ribbing in acrylic yarn. We’ll see how it goes, I guess.

Other than that, not too much going on here in Green Country. Things are turning green, and that is about it. I can’t believe the tress have buds already, and I am thinking about planting lettuce and spinach outside this week. I’ll need to start the tomatoes and peppers this week as well.

