It’s been a busy couple of weeks here in OK. Reagan continues to get better, her face is no longer bruised (need to update the phanfare album for the family so they can see she is back to being her beautiful self) and the staples are out of her leg. She has had her first apptointment with the ENT, and things inside her head seem to be healing well too.

Chad has started an art class, and I am really excited for him. He loves to draw, and I was so glad this opportunity came up so that he could learn from someone who actually had some artistic ability. I can’t wait to see how he does.

Ryan broke out in a mysterious rash the beginning of the week. It was allover his face, but since he had no fever or any sign of anything infectious, we believe it is just a contact allergy. It is almost completely gone now, which is a good thing, because I have to take pictures for the homeschool co-op yearbook, and turn that in next week. I was waiting for Reagan’s bruising to go away, and now I have to wait for this rash to go away.

I have to confess, other than school, rabbits and housework, I haven’t been doing much of anything. I could not think of one thing I wanted to knit, although I did start a sock while waiting for Chad to finish his class last Wednesday. There are two shawls in the new Knitty I would like to knit, and I have the yarn for them, but how many shawls can you use? I guess I could gift it. I need to spin yarn for the new pattern my cousin Jill sent me, but I need more angora fur for that. I’ll think of something soon.

Yesterday I started the candy for Easter. I made coconut Easter eggs. Today I will do peanut butter. I don’t know if I will do any others or not. It’s a lot of fun though.

Well, that’s about all for today!

