I was gone from the blog for a long time. I really thought I had given it up for good, as it didn’t seem many people were reading it, and I was just talking to myself. I have had a lot of people ask where I was, or even ask me to start blogging not knowing that I already had a blog, though, so I am going to try and get started again.

So lots of things have changed since I last blogged. I got a milk goat! Her name is JarJar, and it took us a while to get used to the routine of milking and taking care of her. She is a sweety and I think bringing her here was one of the best decisions we have ever made. I have made a lot of cheese using the milk, and I am excited to learn more about that.

We also planted a huge garden this year. I am just not a good gardener. THe tomatoes are doing well, and the basil, but everything else is just weedy. I am hoping that next year I will have a better garden because I will be able to add all that rabbit and goat manure to the garden over the winter. This year, you could tell the difference between the raised beds and the regular garden. Lots of work to be done there. Oh, for a pile of lumber and a really good cordless screw driver so I could make a bunch of raised beds where the garden is.

We also lost my grandmother A. this year. It was heartbreaking. She was such a wonderful women, and I am really missing her. All I can do is try to live my life like she always did. She was truly a Proverbs 31 woman.

Well, that is about enough for now. I have downloaded the wordpress app to my phone, so maybe I will be able to upload pictures of knitting soon without all of the rigamarole.

