I’ve been giving a lot of thought to what I am going to do for “work” now that the kids are getting older, and homeschooling is not so “hands on” Of course it has to be something that I can do from home. It should take into account what skills I do have. Ultimately, it should be something I love. I love God, love to knit, spin, bake, cook, read, and write.

More and more, I am beginning to believe that I would like to write knitting patterns. There are a lot of independent knitting pattern authors out there right now, and I don’t see any reason why I shouldn’t join their ranks. If it works out, great, and if there isn’t any interest in my patterns, then I could just figure out something else to do. It wouldn’t require a great investment in money to get started, and I think it would be fun. So I set myself up a schedule of things I would need to do, starting with my first pattern. Of course, that is when life got hectic. This is the first full week of home school, and the kids are a little needy. The electric keeps going out, which means we have to leave the house or roast in the heat. We had an unexpected cook out at the in-law’s house. I have got to find time to swatch and plan.

Anyway, that is about all that is going on here. The heat has been unbearable in OK the last month or so, but we are supposed to have a break today. Heat is only supposed to be 92-95. Can’t believe I think that is “cooler” Hopefully, it really will be cooler soon. I have to keep telling myself that Christmas is only 4 months away, it can’t stay this hot forever!

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is. For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.
(Jeremiah 17:7-8)

