Last week was hectic. I didn’t leave the house, but there was so much going on in the lives of people I loved that I felt stressed out all week. All I could do was pray and listen. Sometimes, when we feel helpless and it brings us to our knees, we are doing the most. I am praying that next week goes better for everyone. I know it will be, because i know God answers prayer.

Things were so stressful that I didn’t get much done knitting or design wise. I did finish Ryan’s mittens, but I have yet to take pictures of them. I am going to tweak that design a little before I submit it to Knit Picks. It could be better. I have been reading the knit design boards at Ravelry and most designers do not knit a design before submission but submit the design and only knit it after the design is accepted. I would be a walking ulcer if I worked like that. This is just going to have to be my method of operation, and if I only ever self publish or publish through knit picks, so be it! I don’t need anymore stress!

Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.
-James 5:16 (KJV)

