It was Spring Break for students in the area this week. I didn’t intend to take a break with the kids, we weren’t going anywhere, and there is no sense in just sitting around doing nothing. At the very least, I was going to get some spring cleaning done. I guess, though, that the Lord had other plans.

I came down with a bladder infection Sunday evening, and while I can usually get it knocked out in a day or two, I am still trying to get over it today. I have done nothing all week except a load or two of laundry, and baking a loaf or two of bread. I cast on for a hat and knit the brim. That’s it. The rest of the whole week has been spent mostly laying down or sitting down or running to pee. That’s the way it goes, though, and I enjoyed the tremendous amount of reading I did. I sure hope I am better by the weekend, though, I have a lot I need to get done.

It’s about time to plant the garden!! I have already bought 3 kinds of pepper plants and 4 tomato plants. I have seeds that need to be planted. My Father In Law came over and plowed the garden a week ago, and I am just waiting for him to come and disc it and then I can get started. It’s been wet though, and it looks like it might rain again today.

Reagan and I are going to go on a picnic with some homeschooling friends today. We are both super excited! I’m sure it will be a lot of fun and I will get to use my camera to take pictures of three very special girls.

