I knew it would happen sooner or later. My eldest son graduated. Our homeschool co-op holds a wonderful ceremony every year for the kindergarten, 6 th grade and senior graduates. Chad was a senior this year, so on April 15 th, he graduated. I am still a little saddened by it, while at the same time glad. We have worked hard the last nine years, and things have not always been easy. In fact, they were never easy. But we got up every morning and did our school work, and I tried to make sure he understood that if he couldn’t understand something one way, he could try to learn it somehow else. I think he is a better learner for it.

I figure that we will continue over the next few months to try to improve his math skills, and then we would like for him to go to a vocational school so he can learn a trade. Then in a few years, if he decided he wanted to go to college, he might be able to pay for it himself instead of going into debt now, and changing his mind three or four times about what he wants to do. The only thing I know for sure, is that the Lord has great plans for him, and if Chad continues to follow Him, it will all work out according to His will. I also know I am very very proud of him!

