II had a really great weekend this week!  The heat finally broke in my area of OK last week, and so it was a bit cooler.  We went to the farmers market in Muskogee because my MIL called and told me that there was a spinner there. I’m so glad we did! We not only got to visit with Coleen of Heaven Sent Farm and FIber but I’m going to the Farmers Market in Tahlequah next weekend to pick up some roving!  Coleen is super nice, and I’m excited to have another like minded friend to talk about gardens, animals, knitting and spinning with! 

 

I have been working on stuff for the “My Kids will be Prepared for Winter 2012” box.  I knit Chad a hat using this pattern.  Do NOT tell him it has a girl for a model.  He’ll think it’s a girls hat, and it’s not! Well, especially since I made it a little more fitted and less loose.  I used less repeats. It looks fabulous on him.  I used Berroco VIntage in the Pumpkin color way, and he is very pleased with it. I briefly thought that a fight was going to break out, cause Sean really like it too. Being  Oklahoma State fans, anything orange is fair game I guess.  But Chad liked it, so he gets it. That boy loves orange, has since he was little.  I’ll try to get a picture up soon.  I am also working on a hat for Ryan, but this one is of my own design. It uses the Berroco Vintage as well, but in the color way Tide Pool.  I think it is going to be my very first pattern offered for free , so keep an eye out..

 

Another post later, after I have made the boys submit to being models for a photo shoot….they are going to be so thrilled!

