There is so much going on around here, it’s a whirlwind.  We are getting ready to head to WV to see my family over Thanksgiving. I haven’t been to WV in two years.  Actually, we haven’t been anywhere in two years.  To say I am anxious to get on the road, to get there and wrap my arms around my mom, my sisters, my nieces, well, it’s an understatement.  I know the week there is just going to fly,

but all that matters is that we will be together, and we are going to have a wonderful time.

 

Then, a few nights ago, my friend Coleen called.  There was an opportunity for us to go as vendors for the Arkansas Fiber Arts Extravaganza. Did I want to go?  Well, to tell you the truth, I had to think about it for a while, and discuss it with Sean.  It is the first Friday and Saturday  after our trip to WV, with the previous two weekends spent on the road traveling.  It is after the first week of  Christmas activities with the homeschool co-op, the church Christmas dinner is that Sunday, so I can’t miss that.  That Monday is a field trip.  Did I really want to go?  In the end I decided it would be a good way to get my name out there. Maybe I’ll sale some patterns, I’ll pass out some business cards, and I can always sleep later, after the field trip!

 

I am just now getting ready to release my newest pattern, it is still in the test knitting phase, although I think that I only have one knitter left who hasn’t finished or said she is close to finishing.  I’ll have to do that after we get back from WV, because I refuse to think about it while I am at Mom’s. I plan on taking knitting projects with me that I don’t have to think about!

 

Another picture, though!

hood page 3

This is the wrap in it’s hood configuration! So, so cute under a jacket!

