I am working on a little sweater for my soon to be born great niece.  In actuallity, I have knit this baby three sweaters, but she will only be getting two. I had to rip out the first sweater attempt using this yarn because I ran out of yarn.  It was knit mostly in garter stitch, so I am hoping that knitting in St. Stitch will give me more wiggle room. P1010380

This is of my own design, but I don’t think I will be publishing a pattern, although I may put the chart(s) up here if any one shows any interest after I put up pictures.  I knit a circular yoke, using short rows, and a delightful little cable.  Then I picked up stitches along the edges for the main body, and eventually I’ll do the arms the same way.  Haven’t decided on edge treatments yet, I have got a few ideas in mind, but until I try them out, I don’t think I’ll know for sure what I am going to do.  I’ve still got a ways to go, but I hope to have it done at least by the end of next week.   That baby will be here before you know it, and I’m running out of time!!

P1010381

