Well, I got behind on the photo challenge. A day or two that stumped me, and then I fell behind, and I’m not sure I’ll catch up completely. I do intend to jump back in tomorrow, or rather, later today, since it is 4 am, and I am up with insomnia. Insomnia really bites.

I do have a good excuse for falling behind though, as the last couple of days have seen me putting the finishing touches on another pattern I am submitting to KnitPicks. The test knitters are finishing up, and the tech editor is done, and so I sent the final pattern and the sample knit off yesterday. I try to never feel like I am for sure going to have a pattern accepted by Knit Picks, but I really like this one. I hope they do too. Reagan was my model again for this one, and she was just so grown up looking and beautiful in all the pattern pictures.

The other thing going on this week is, I have tried to restart my diet. I have tried several times in the last year or so to jump start my diet again. I have lots of excuses as to why I haven’t been able to get back on track, and none of them are good ones. I just need to do it. I’ve done a LOT better the last couple of days, I just need to keep getting back on the horse if I fall off instead of just abandoning all hope and eating everything in sight. I know I can do it, but I have to actually DO it.

Hopefully I will be back later today with a photo post. I’m starting to get sleepy, thankfully, so I’m going to head back to bed……

